Upcoming events

Crytotechnologies, Smart Payments and Stablecoins Working Group meeting
26th August 2021
EBA Board seminar
07th - 08th September 2021
Liquidity Management Working Group meeting
21st September 2021

Latest news

Jul 01st

José Vicente appointed as Deputy Chairman of the Euro Banking Association

EBA Member Representatives also elected five other members to the Board of the pan-European payments association

José Vicente (Banco Comercial Português) was appointed as Deputy Chairman of the Euro Banking Association (EBA) by the EBA Member Representatives on 25 June 2021 for a three-year term of office. José Vicente succeeds Vincent Brennan of Bank of Ireland, whose term of office ended in June.

In addition, five other Board positions were up for election. The EBA Member Representatives re-appointed Han Joosten of Rabobank, Claudio Magnaghi of Banco BPM and Simon McConnell of Citibank Europe. Sharon Donnelly of Bank of Ireland and Rocío Jiménez Sánchez of CaixaBank were elected as new Board members. Rocío Jiménez Sánchez succeeds Fernando Lardiés of Banco Santander, who concluded his term in June.

On 3 May 2021, Andrea Meier of DZ BANK had also joined the EBA Board, succeeding Jürgen Wendt, also of DZ BANK.

For an overview of the EBA Board members, click here

Jun 28th

Ready for digital – a bank operating model for digital and Open Banking readiness

The Euro Banking Association’s (EBA) Open Banking Working Group released a new report today that explores a reference operating model for banks on their way to digital readiness. The report covers both the implications of digital readiness at large, and the specific requirements for successfully initiating Open Banking on an operating model level. The research of the working group was enriched by the input of digital and Open Banking experts within the EBA member community, including digital leaders from 12 major European banks.

Jun 28th

EBA Board Report is now available

Download the Report of the Board to learn more about the EBA's activities in 2020.